Time to do my long slow distance run, only I’m running less since there’s a 5k for charity and I don’t want to overtrain this week!  The plan is, run six miles this morning (around 10k, maybe), and then 5k (3.2 miles or so) with the Red Dress Run with my friend.  That will take my week from its anemic looking 6.5 miles, to a personal record week.  It’s only 48 degrees out there at the moment, so I plan to fuel up, contemplate the world, maybe even blog a bit more before I hit the pavement. 

Edited later:  I actually realized that is WAY TOO MUCH TOO SOON!  Tomorrow, 2 miles after today’s 7.9 miles — and I’ll have increased 10% from last week.

Leave a Reply

