Jamie, Meet the Third Way LA can kill you: Earthquake.

Nice to meet you, earthquake.

Specifically, a 5.8 that I managed to feel in the office in Beverly Hills today.

A couple of my coworkers are still a little shaken, an hour later, but there’s no sign that Cedars management has any plans on sending us home. Which is kind of fine. The whole experience, I’d have to say, I could describe as “freaky.”

It sucked to have to pick my water up off the floor.

Another one just kind of semi-shook us — nothing big, something much more subtle. Like being in a small building when a truck goes by. The thing is, this place is huge!

Well, I suppose I’m grateful that I’ve been formally introduced to Mr. Earthquake. I’m just not looking forward to making his acquaintance again!

One thought on “Jamie, Meet the Third Way LA can kill you: Earthquake.

  1. Been through a few of those when I was way up north many years ago. Fun, aren’t they?

    Glad you’re okay and only had to deal with tipped-over water.

Leave a Reply

